unwanted mails!

Hi Jim,

i received some mails with links pointing to websites, which have nothing to do with your auditmypc.com, nor they have anything in common, but curiously they refer to you to justify their mail.

as far as i could see by now, these sites are harmless so far, just offering free downloads and stuff like that (also i doubt that bitdefender for instance is a freeware).

I’m not sure that you agree with that, that someone uses this forum just to pick up some e-mail-adresses.

The last site sending mail was: freedecentdownloads.com. the sender was: coathanger007 @hotmail.com. what’s funny about this is that it looks like an affiliation-request making believe that it’s for your forum.

it’s up to you to do anything you want with this information. as far as I’m concerned, I wouldn’t appreciate very much.

Kindest regards.

Comments

  1. AMPC says:

    First off, thanks for the heads up!

    Can you send me the source of the email? What email address of mine did it use?

    Best regards,

    Jim.

  2. phenomenon says:

    hi jim,

    he didn’t use any of your email-adresses and i’d be delighted to redirect the mail, unless you want me to copy&paste it in here. ???

  3. AMPC says:

    I just sent you a PM with my email address, a copy would be appreciated – only nedd one or two…

    Thanks!

Speak Your Mind