Hi,
I was wondering if techguy.org is a safe site and if these ‘tech guys’ really know what they are talking about. I skeptical about some of this advice and not sure if it’s even worth trying? I don’t want to mess up my computer any worse than it is!
I noticed that they are giving advice that sends you to a utility site to fix your problems and was wondering if it’s motivated by money or good advice?
Hope you can help!

Hi Agrianantito,
Whenever I see a site with a ton of advertisements I look elsewhere. In this case I saw google ads, text link ads (to a number of products), vibrant media (in-text advertising), doubleclick, and a ‘free pc performance check up’ that is really just an ad by AdSide.
If you want a free scan that you can trust, check out Microsoft’s System Scan which is 100% spam free and all done on-line.
If you want to download utilities that you can trust, items such a process scanners, line monitors, etc, then check out Sysinternals – again, 100% free, safe and no spam.
I hope that helps!
Good hunting
No, they will insist you post information publicly then lock the thread and say you wouldn’t provide enough information. I’m guessing it’s an attempt to steal IP and add your system to a botnet.