![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
|||||||
| FAQ | Members List | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Computer Help If you have a question about internet security / computer security, ask it here. |
|
|
|
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Hi,
I was wondering if techguy.org is a safe site and if these 'tech guys' really know what they are talking about. I skeptical about some of this advice and not sure if it's even worth trying? I don't want to mess up my computer any worse than it is! I noticed that they are giving advice that sends you to a utility site to fix your problems and was wondering if it's motivated by money or good advice? Hope you can help! |
|
||||
|
Hi Agrianantito,
Whenever I see a site with a ton of advertisements I look elsewhere. In this case I saw google ads, text link ads (to a number of products), vibrant media (in-text advertising), doubleclick, and a 'free pc performance check up' that is really just an ad by AdSide. If you want a free scan that you can trust, check out Microsoft's System Scan which is 100% spam free and all done on-line. If you want to download utilities that you can trust, items such a process scanners, line monitors, etc, then check out Sysinternals - again, 100% free, safe and no spam. I hope that helps! Good hunting |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|