I get email via yahoo from 3 persons with different names
As I susspect the 3 to be the same ONE person I started looking at the URL details and found they all have the same http://us.lrd.yahoo.com/_ylt=AupPVo1qF_GoLbW2yzBHzRHTqr0X/SIG=
Is it correct to believe this all is one user from one computer
Any reply would be appreciated frank_sa59@hotmail.com

Hello Frank and welcome to the forum!
Check out the headers of the message and you’ll see IP addresses. This will tell you if it’s the same person or not.
Best regards,
Jim.
Thanks for your reply, it’s still not clear to me and some more help would be appreciated
When I click properties on the Subject header in yahoo mail I get ;
1-
showMessage?fid=Inbox&sort=date&order=down&startMi d=0&.rand=1154602266&da=0&midIndex=11&mid=1_6713_A N5v%2FNgAAMJUSMBcXwrwsQ%2FkIuI&prevMid=1_5819_AN5v %2FNgAAXcwSMUDeAoOJXQ6dVQ&nextMid=1_7397_ANpv%2FNg AAWcsSL3gww7tcRefALU&m=1_3037_AOBv%2FNgAAEQaSMxkgQ HMDBqOb3Q,1_3592_AN9v%2FNgAAOSJSMxfSw106yTgWTk,1_4 500_AN5v%2FNgAAA6QSMxYIA723wJstpo,1_4925_AOBv%2FNg AAPacSMo4pA1JsANjSpU,1_5819_AN5v%2FNgAAXcwSMUDeAoO JXQ6dVQ,1_6713_AN5v%2FNgAAMJUSMBcXwrwsQ%2FkIuI,1_7 397_ANpv%2FNgAAWcsSL3gww7tcRefALU,1_8202_AOJv%2FNg AAHn4SL3drA7vql0ev4w,1_8886_AOZv%2FNgAAS06SLyJ8AvP hCMzCyY,1_9645_AOVv%2FNgAAXiCSLsv9AKkMWSfedQ,1_101 49_AOBv%2FNgAATj%2BSLsvrAcJ4iSsu4A,
2-
ht tp: //au.mc572.mail.yahoo.com/mc/showMessage?fid=Inbox&sort=date&order=down&startMi d=0&.rand=1154602266&da=0&midIndex=11&mid=1_6713_A N5v%2FNgAAMJUSMBcXwrwsQ%2FkIuI&prevMid=1_5819_AN5v %2FNgAAXcwSMUDeAoOJXQ6dVQ&nextMid=1_7397_ANpv%2FNg AAWcsSL3gww7tcRefALU&m=1_3037_AOBv%2FNgAAEQaSMxkgQ HMDBqOb3Q,1_3592_AN9v%2FNgAAOSJSMxfSw106yTgWTk,1_4 500_AN5v%2FNgAAA6QSMxYIA723wJstpo,1_4925_AOBv%2FNg AAPacSMo4pA1JsANjSpU,1_5819_AN5v%2FNgAAXcwSMUDeAoO JXQ6dVQ,1_6713_AN5v%2FNgAAMJUSMBcXwrwsQ%2FkIuI,1_7 397_ANpv%2FNgAAWcsSL3gww7tcRefALU,1_8202_AOJv%2FNg AAHn4SL3drA7vql0ev4w,1_8886_AOZv%2FNgAAS06SLyJ8AvP hCMzCyY,1_9645_AOVv%2FNgAAXiCSLsv9AKkMWSfedQ,1_101 49_AOBv%2FNgAATj%2BSLsvrAcJ4iSsu4A,
Can you tell me please is the IP address in it?? Could it be….1154602266???
Cheers
Frank
Hello Frank,
Log into Yahoo! email using your username and password.
Open the mail you want to find more information about.
You should see a Full Headers on the right bottom side, click on it to display the headers.
You should see similar headers like this:
Return-Path: <jimmaurer@jamesmaurer.com>
Authentication-Results: mta345.mail.mud.yahoo.com from=gmail.com; domainkeys=pass (ok)
Received: from 74.125.46.28 (EHLO yw-out-2324.google.com) (74.125.46.28) by mta345.mail.mud.yahoo.com with SMTP; Tue, 18 Sep 2008 02:52:52 -0700
Received: by yw-out-2324.google.com with SMTP id 9so796790ywe.19 for <testing@yahoo.com>; Tue, 16 Sep 2008 05:52:50 -0700 (PDT)
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=domainkey-signature:received:received:message-id:date:from:reply-to :to:subject:mime-version:content-type; bh=GKX10JwEPeZFTc3tYHLumZ2E+z1a5C2x7wPeeg0=; b=tMfiL5ITudscwvheggfzhfMzQRFfBqI/F09PsAQoQo4DESiKbJHt9PKRkI7F8vTD j9+ow/llTJyTxX/QsGRezSPECDVp0+xAfggrYDbFfC0OgssHPD+PG9fGgESiES/xBi/4 7tQxVuWsFk1g1TgBm51cbYv28NRodCCzwUyZ4=
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; c=nofws; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=message-id:date:from:reply-to:to:subject:mime-version:content-type; b=bp3iBPRRud9HP1VPxft1erhh0o0qw+zIddZSPczgLt0f9BSO YeOQXXM24lNXXajh1 JkbHwloJOpcfKYnf/R0Rhyj1zIwFud0v+BcOEN1uvwHi8qgSWYy4S4BWGKkwT2b0XJE 1 mOHz79ss21JQqVdgzkmwtz7qka+sXs3h7TM9g=
Received: by 10.103.206.12 with SMTP id i12mr664590muq.33.1221569570615; Tue, 16 Sep 2008 05:52:50 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.103.244.16 with HTTP; Tue, 16 Sep 2008 05:52:50 -0700 (PDT)
Message-ID: <540b6e72085329gf60552p19ecc5aeh1c38cb191a12cb12@m ail.gmail.com>
Date: Tue, 18 Sep 2008 05:52:50 -0400
From: This sender is DomainKeys verified
Jim <jimmaurer@jamesmaurer.com>
Add sender to Contacts
Reply-To: jimmaurer@jamesmaurer.com
To: testing@yahoo.com
Subject: Test
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="—-=_Part_5593_14342372.1221569570603"
Content-Length: 387
Look for Received: from followed by the IP address. Here, it is 74.125.46.28
That is the IP address of the sender. If there are multiple Receiveds, select the IP address in the last pattern. If you don’t see any Received: from with an IP address, select the first IP address in X-Originating-IP.
Unfortunately, in this case, Gmail is the sender and although I believe the IP address to be inside the headers, I think Google has encrypted it and other information. Not sure why, but tracing it make it pretty much impossible.
If someone else other than Gmail has sent you a message, I think you’ll find there information in there. When you get the headers, post them here and I’ll take a look.
Best regards,
Jim.
Thanks a lot it’s all very clear and I have found the Headers
Cheers
Frank